Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
la girouette
3 septembre 2005

La paix

Welcome to the second reel
Glad that you could make it
We thought your fate was sealed
It's not what we expected
But you punch above your weight
And you're stronger than you look
And the ending's not the same
They changed it from the book

I'm the boy with the bubblegun
I'm taking aim
I cannot hit to hurt
Or cause you pain
If words could kill
I'd spell out your name

It's time to kill the King
It's written in the Scriptures
See what tomorrow brings
Got to get a bigger picture
So forgive me, forgive me
For I am born to be what I must be
And I must be

The boy with the bubblegun
I'm taking aim
I cannot hit to hurt
Or cause you pain
If words could kill
I'd spell out your name

I'm the boy with the bubblegun
With work to do
If songs could kill
This one's for you
Tom McRae, The boy With The Bubblegun

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
la girouette
Publicité
Derniers commentaires
Archives
Publicité